#LoveTheUnlovable

During college I bought a Message translation Bible that I absolutely love and keep going back to. Being a journalist at heart, I love words. So I found out that I love the Message translation of the Bible. While it might not be the best literal translation, it is the best when it comes to understanding– specifically for children and new Christians.

Real religion, the kind that passes muster before God the Father, is this: Reach out to the homeless and loveless in their plight, and guard against corruption from the godless world. James 1:27 MSG #lovetheunlovable

This verse has been a favorite for awhile now, I was just reminded of it and thought I would share. Loving the unlovable has been on my heart recently. Cliff has been, promoted? I guess you would say. He is now speaking Sunday morning in addition to Wednesday evenings and helping with the youth.

It’s been an interesting ride and now I am “Sister Lindsay” as Dad would say, but it seems like I am still pressing forward like usual. But I guess I need to get more grown up clothes now…

Leave a Reply

